about-jcc-london

2017/2018 Closure Dates at JCC London

The London Jewish Community Centre will be closed the following days:

  • Canada Day: Monday, July 3,  all day
  • Civic Holiday: Monday, August 7, all day
  • Labour Day: Monday, September 4, all day
  • Erev Rosh Hashanah: Wednesday, September 20 from 12:00pm
  • Rosh Hashanah: Thursday & Friday, September 21 & 22, all day
  • Erev Yom Kippur: Friday, September 29, from 12:00pm
  • Erev Succot: Wednesday, October 4 from 2:00pm
  • Succot: Thursday & Friday, October 5 & 6 all day
  • Thanksgiving: Monday, October 9, all day
  • Erev Shemini Atzeret: Wednesday, October 11 from 2:00pm
  • Shemini Atzeret: Thursday, October 12, all day
  • Simchat Torah: Friday, October 13, all day
  • Christmas Day: Monday, December 25, all day
  • Boxing Day: Tuesday, December 26, all day
  • New Year’s Day: Monday, January 1, 2018, all day
  • Family Day: Monday, February 19, 2018, all day
  • Pesach/Good Friday: Friday, March 30, 2018, all day
  • Pesach: Friday, April 6, 2018, all day
  • Shavout/Victoria Day: Monday, May 21, 2018, all day
  • Canada Day: Monday, July 2, 2018, all day
  • Civic Holiday: Monday, August 6, 2018, all day

The LJCC is closed on statutory holidays, municipally declared holidays and all Jewish holidays. Evening and Sunday programmes are scheduled and posted as they occur.

Calendar

November 2017

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
2
3
4
5
  • Torah Stitch by Stitch Trip to Toronto Exhibit
  • JNF Blue Box Collection
6
  • JEM-The Centenary of the Balfour Declaration
7
  • AJE-Judaism in the Age of the Internet
8
9
10
11
  • Serenata Music
12
  • Israeli Dancing
  • Memorial for Dr. Block
13
  • JEM-International Jewish Cinema: Different Views
14
  • AJE-Judaism in the Age of the Internet
15
16
17
18
  • Culture Weekend & Exhibit
19
  • Culture Weekend & Exhibit
20
  • JEM-What did King David Eat for Breakfast?
21
  • AJE-Judaism in the Age of the Internet
22
  • Ladies Night Out Fundraiser
23
24
25
26
  • Israeli Dancing
  • OSFS-The Sturgeon Queens
27
  • JEM-Jewish Philosophy as a Guide to Life?
28
  • AJE-Judaism in the Age of the Internet
29
  • Laya Block Women's Lecture Series
30