about-jcc-london

2019/2020 Closure Dates at JCC London

The London Jewish Community Centre will be closed the following days:

  • Labour Day: Monday, September 2, 2019, all day
  • Rosh Hashanah: Monday & Tuesday, September 30 & October 1, 2019, all day
  • Erev Yom Kippur: Tuesday, October 8, 2019, from 12:00pm
  • Yom Kippur: Wednesday, October 9, 2019, all day
  • Succot/Thanksgiving: Monday, October 14, 2019, all day
  • Succot: Tuesday, October 15, 2019, all day
  • Shemini Atzeret: Monday, October 21, 2019, all day
  • Simchat Torah: Tuesday, October 22, 2019, all day
  • Christmas Eve: Tuesday, December 24, 2019, all day
  • Christmas Day: Wednesday, December 25, 2019, all day
  • Boxing Day: Thursday, December 26, 2019, all day
  • New Year’s Eve: Tuesday, December 31, 2019, from 12:00pm
  • New Year’s Day: Wednesday, January 1, 2020, all day
  • Family Day: Monday, February 17, 2020, all day
  • Erev Pesach: Wednesday, April 8, 2020, from 12:00pm
  • Pesach: Thursday, April 9, 2020, all day
  • Pesach/Good Friday: Friday, April 10, 2020, all day
  • Pesach: Tuesday, April 14, 2020, from 2:00pm
  • Pesach: Wednesday & Thursday, April 15-16, 2020, all day
  • Victoria Day: Monday, May 18, 2020, all day
  • Erev Shavout: Thursday, May 28, 2020, from 2:00pm
  • Shavout: Friday, May 29, 2020 all day
  • Canada Day: Wednesday, July 1, 2020, all day
  • Civic Holiday: Monday, August 3, 2020, all day

The LJCC is closed on statutory holidays, municipally declared holidays and all Jewish holidays. Evening and Sunday programmes are scheduled and posted as they occur.

Calendar

March 2020

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
  • Israeli Dancing
2
  • JEM
3
  • AJE - The Shtetl: The REal, the imagined and the Nostalgic
4
  • VON Seniors Exercise Class
5
  • Cheating Hitler Film
6
  • VON Seniors Exercise Class
7
  • YA Purim
  • BBYO Purim
  • Gabriel Warford Bar Mitzvah
8
  • Israeli Dancing
  • Super Hero Purim Party
  • OSFS- Leona
9
10
  • AJE - The Shtetl: The REal, the imagined and the Nostalgic
11
  • VON Seniors Exercise Class
12
  • Quilt Show Opening Reception
13
  • VON Seniors Exercise Class
14
15
  • Israeli Dancing
16
17
18
19
  • Beth Tefilah Parshah Discussion
20
  • Or Shalom Zoom! Shabbat for kids ages 4 to 6
21
  • Musical Havdallah with Jacob & Scott
22
  • Beth Tefilah Talmud Class
  • Idan Raichel Concert
23
  • Meditation and Mindfulness with Adela
24
  • Or Shalom Keep Calm and Carry On?!: Approaches to Anxiety in the Talmud
  • Or Shalom Teen Talmud
  • Jewish Gangsters: Las Vegas
25
  • Yoga, Accessible for Beginners, with Sondy
26
  • Keep your Strength Up! With Zev Weisdorf
  • Beth Tefilah Parshah Discussion
27
  • Challah Baking with Bev
  • Or Shalom Zoom! Shabbat for kids ages 4 to 6
  • Or Shalom Kabbalat Shabbat
28
  • Musical Havdalah with Scott and Darlene
29
  • Beth Tefilah Talmud Class
  • 20 minutes of Jewish Favourites, A Concert with Danny Bell
30
  • Relaxation and Mindfulness with Adela
31