about-jcc-london

2017/2018 Closure Dates at JCC London

The London Jewish Community Centre will be closed the following days:

  • Canada Day: Monday, July 3,  all day
  • Civic Holiday: Monday, August 7, all day
  • Labour Day: Monday, September 4, all day
  • Erev Rosh Hashanah: Wednesday, September 20 from 12:00pm
  • Rosh Hashanah: Thursday & Friday, September 21 & 22, all day
  • Erev Yom Kippur: Friday, September 29, from 12:00pm
  • Erev Succot: Wednesday, October 4 from 2:00pm
  • Succot: Thursday & Friday, October 5 & 6 all day
  • Thanksgiving: Monday, October 9, all day
  • Erev Shemini Atzeret: Wednesday, October 11 from 2:00pm
  • Shemini Atzeret: Thursday, October 12, all day
  • Simchat Torah: Friday, October 13, all day
  • Christmas Day: Monday, December 25, all day
  • Boxing Day: Tuesday, December 26, all day
  • New Year’s Day: Monday, January 1, 2018, all day
  • Family Day: Monday, February 19, 2018, all day
  • Pesach/Good Friday: Friday, March 30, 2018, all day
  • Pesach: Friday, April 6, 2018, all day
  • Shavout/Victoria Day: Monday, May 21, 2018, all day
  • Canada Day: Monday, July 2, 2018, all day
  • Civic Holiday: Monday, August 6, 2018, all day

The LJCC is closed on statutory holidays, municipally declared holidays and all Jewish holidays. Evening and Sunday programmes are scheduled and posted as they occur.

Calendar

January 2018

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
  • Israeli Dancing
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
  • Israeli Dancing
15
  • JEM-I Do Think We Can Carry On
16
17
18
19
20
21
  • Israeli Brunch
  • The Last Mentsch
22
  • JEM-Anti-Judaism in Contemporary European Culture
23
24
  • Foundation Annual General Meeting
25
26
27
28
  • Israeli Dancing
  • JNF Tu Bi'Shevat Family Festival
29
  • JEM-If I Were a Rich Man
30
31
  • Tu Bi'Shevat Dinner with Col. Amos Nachmani
  • Tu Bi'Shevat Program with Col. Amos Nachmani