about-jcc-london

2018/2019 Closure Dates at JCC London

The London Jewish Community Centre will be closed the following days:

  • Canada Day: Monday, July 2, 2018,  all day
  • Civic Holiday: Monday, August 6, 2018, all day
  • Labour Day: Monday, September 3, 2018, all day
  • Rosh Hashanah: Monday & Tuesday, September 10 & 11, 2018, all day
  • Erev Yom Kippur: Tuesday, September 18, 2018, from 12:00pm
  • Yom Kippur: Wednesday, September 19, 2018, all day
  • Succot: Monday & Tuesday, September 24 & 25, 2018, all day
  • Shemini Atzeret: Monday, October 1, 2018, all day
  • Simchat Torah: Tuesday, October 2, 2018, all day
  • Thanksgiving: Monday, October 8, 2018, all day
  • Christmas Eve: Monday, December 24, 2018, all day
  • Christmas Day: Tuesday, December 25, 2018, all day
  • Boxing Day: Wednesday, December 26, 2018, all day
  • New Year’s Eve: Monday, December 31, 2018, from 12:00pm
  • New Year’s Day: Tuesday, January 1, 2019, all day
  • Family Day: Monday, February 18, 2019, all day
  • Erev Pesach/Good Friday: Friday, April 19, 2019, all day
  • Pesach: Thursday, April 25, 2019, from 2:00pm
  • Pesach: Friday, April 26, 2019, all day
  • Victoria Day: Monday, May 20, 2019, all day
  • Shavout: Monday, June 10, 2019, all day
  • Canada Day: Monday, July 1, 2019, all day
  • Civic Holiday: Monday, August 5, 2019, all day

The LJCC is closed on statutory holidays, municipally declared holidays and all Jewish holidays. Evening and Sunday programmes are scheduled and posted as they occur.

Calendar

November 2018

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
  • Memorial Service
2
3
4
  • Israeli Dancing
5
  • JEM - Arab Jews: Not an Oxymoron - Yigal Nizri
6
7
  • Rosh Chodesh Society
8
9
10
11
  • Israeli Dancing
12
  • JEM - Photographing the Posthumous Landscape of Historic... - David Kaufman
13
  • Holocaust Education
  • AJE - Schindler and Beyond: Steven Spielberg as a Jewish Director
14
  • Holocaust Education
15
  • Ladies Boutique Night
16
17
  • Arza Kiddush
18
  • Jewbilation
  • Israeli Dancing
19
  • JEM - Guts, Glory and Izzat: The 1918 Liberation of Haifa - Vinod Varapravan
20
  • AJE - Schindler and Beyond: Steven Spielberg as a Jewish Director
  • Joint Or Shalom Sisterhood/Hadassah Meeting
  • Laya Block Women's Lecture Series
21
22
23
24
25
  • Israeli Dancing
  • Who Will Write Our History
26
  • JEM - In the Name of Humanity: The Secret Deal to End the Holocaust - Max Wallace
27
  • AJE - Schindler and Beyond: Steven Spielberg as a Jewish Director
28
29
  • Jonathan Kessler Visit to London
30